World Cup Winners

OK, so the Dutch have never won the World Cup, but they have been in the final 3 times and are ahead of World Cup winner, Uruguay, on the WorldCupStory Country Index…so the Dutch are included in this table.

 CountryIndexWC winsWin %Top Minutes PlayedTop GoalsTop ClubTop Manager
1Brazil958571%TaffarelRonaldoBotafogoLuiz Felipe Scolari
2Germany832365%Lothar MatthäusGerd MüllerBayern MunichFranz Beckenbauer
3Italy669456%Paolo MaldiniChristian VieriJuventusVittorio Pozzo
4Argentina529257%Diego MaradonaGabriel BatistutaRiver PlateCarlos Bilardo
5Spain411152%Andoni ZubizarretaDavid VillaBarcelonaVicente del Bosque
6England400144%Peter ShiltonGary LinekerManchester UtdAlf Ramsey
7France368150%Fabien BarthezJust FontaineMonacoAimé Jacquet
8Netherlands329051%Ruud KrolJohnny RepAjaxBert van Marwijk
9Uruguay309240%Ladislao MazurkiewiczOscar MíguezPeñarolAlberto Suppici

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *